Beauty

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash | Review

I love micellar water, in particular, I love Garnier Micellar water.Β Ever since it hit the shelves, I haven’t used anything else to remove my makeup, except for on those lazy nights where you just can’t keep your eyes open, and even then I use micellar water after a face wipe to remove any left over traces of the days war paint.

I find micellar water so quick and easy to use. Just one simple step to remove my makeup, cleanse and soothe my skin. I find that my skin is left feeling soft and clean, ready for the next step in my night time skincare routine.

When I saw Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash advertised, I really was excited to try it. I’m super lazy when it comes to skincare, the quicker the better, and so I love a makeup removing product that I can use whilst in the shower. Given that I love the original micellar water, this product sounded perfect!

IMG_3664-2.jpg

I’ve been using this product for quite a few weeks now and honestly, I’m disappointed. A good thing that I will say is that this product seems to last forever, I’ve been using a good few pumps to create a thick lather and there’s barely any product missing from the bottle.

The bottle recommends massaging the product gentle in circular motions, focusing on the lip and eye areas. I wear the most makeup around my eye area and so this is where I focus the most but I find that the gel wash barely removes my mascara and can sometimes leave me with panda eyes. I use Maybelline’s Lash Sensational 99.9% of the time and not the waterproof version, micellar water and face wipes remove this easily but for some reason, the gel barely touches it, Β I also find that my eyebrows are often still part filled in,Β meaning that I have to go in with a second product afterwards.

The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash does remove the rest of my makeup though, there’s never a trace of foundation left on my skin. I do however find that my face is left feeling quite dry and tight, something that I’ve never experienced with micellar water.

Garnier micellar wash review

Typically a bottle of this costs around Β£3.99 which I’m more than happy to pay for a skincare product, but if you shop around you can usually find it on offer. It’s widely available on the UK high street too which is great if you do get on with it!

For me, I think I need something a little more heavy duty to remove my eye makeup in one simple step. I also love the cooling effect that comes with holding a cotton pad of cold micellar water over the eyes after a long day. It’s as relaxing as it is effective, leaving me to quickly get on with the rest of my bedtime skin routine.

If you’ve tried out the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash I’d love to know your thoughts, especially if you loved it. I’d also love to know what similar products you use to remove your makeup in a hurry!

cropped-untitled-3.jpg

18 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash | Review”

    1. It’s just my eyes that it doesn’t really help and it leaves me feeling a little dehydrated. I’m definitely going to continue to try it though because I love micellar water so much! xx

  1. So annoying that you were disappointed with this! Micellar water always dries out and irritates my skin unfortunately, but I’m glad that meant I never tried this out!

    1. I think I need to branch out and start taking better care of my skin and spending a little more on some quality products. I’d love to hear recommendations! xxx

  2. I got this in a recent goody bag and I’m still yet to try it. I love the Micellar water so I have high hopes. Love this review!

  3. I haven’t tried this gel wash yet but I have seen it around and need to see if I can get a small size first, I am always careful with skincare products as I have pretty sensitive skin and I don’t want it to react badly :).

  4. I’ve never tried any of this range! And I just looked online and saw that this has SLS in it, which is why it might dry your skin out!! Glad you love the water though lovely!

Leave a Reply

