Lifestyle

Gift Guide | Mothers Day

I love Mothers Day. Don’t get me wrong, I make sure that my mom (sorry, I’m from the Midlands and for some reason, we use the American spelling), feels appreciated all year round, but I’m all about sharing love and making people feel special. Mothers day, fathers day, valentines day… I’m fully on board.

I love buying gifts for people. I love thinking about what they like, what they enjoy, their hobbies and interests and trying to buy unique, thoughtful gifts that I know the recipient will love. I always find that parents are hard to buy for, especially mine. My mom is very ‘sensible’ when it comes to buying things, she doesn’t buy something unless she really needs it, unlike me, who only has to like something before I’ve brought one in every colour. Mothers day is my chance to treat my mom to something special, something that she would never go out and get for herself.

I find moms can be so hard to buy for, they often have everything they need and don’t really want for much, so, I’ve put together a little gift guide for all of the last minute shoppers out there, no matter what your budget!

Under £10Clockwise L-R: Etsy print – £4.99, Gin and Tonic gift set – £9.99, Hand cream gift set – £10.00, Pink Champagne Truffles – £10.00,  Initial mug – £8.00/£10.00

I adore this cute print from Mint Cherries on Etsy, it’s such an affordable, yet thoughtful gift option. The print is sent to you via email after purchase and comes in a range of sizes, allowing you to tailor it to fit whatever frame you choose. You can also contact the seller for personalisation including changing the wording and the font.

I saw this Gin and Tonic gift set recently whilst doing my weekly shop and I really wish that I’d picked one up. It comes with 4 different flavoured Bottle Green ‘mixers’ as well as 4 different miniature gins. Gin is such a ‘mom drink’, and at £9.99 this little gift set is a bargain!

£10 - £40

Clockwise L-R: Personalised photo frame – £16.00, Willow Tree sculpture – £29.99, Indian Pomelo candle – £17.50, Cocktail afternoon tea – £25.00, Personalised Sterling Silver bracelet – £37.00

This year I took my mom for a cocktail afternoon tea at the Malmaison Hotel in Birmingham after spending the morning shopping at the Bullring. The food was absolutely beautiful, especially the mini burgers (which I’ll be returning to try in full size), speciality teas were unlimited and you could choose a cocktail from a small selection. Sometimes, I think gifting someone a day out, wherever it is, can be just as special as a physical present. You make new memories and can spend quality together which beats any material object in my eyes.

I also love this personalisable photo frame from Paperchase – it’s such a unique gift that I was surprised to find on the high street. There are quite a few frame options available, along with different fonts to add your engraved personal message.

£40 - £90Clockwise L-R: Oasis floral skater dress – £45, Dior 5 Colour Eyeshadow Palette – £43.00, Limited edition Lancôme La Vie Est Belle – £63.00, 3 months of flowers – £50, Clarins Mothers Day Set – £70.00

Bloom and Wild do my absolute favourite flowers by delivery. Their flowers are packaged carefully, each one wrapped in its own netting, so that they fit through the letterbox, meaning no having to arrange for redeliveries or waiting for neighbours to come home before picking up your gift. They have so many different bunches so you can tailor your choice to your moms favourite type of flowers or preferred colour. My favourite thing about Bloom and Wild is the option to purchase someone a monthly subscription. This Mothers Day, why not treat your mom to the gift that keeps on giving!

Lancôme’s La Vie Est Belle is one of my all time favourite fragrances. This perfume has top notes of blackcurrant and pear, heart notes of iris, orange blossoms and jasmine and base notes of tonka bean, praline, patchouli, vanilla, it makes for a beautiful, wearable spring/summer scent. The limited edition bottle comes drenched in silver sparkles and finished with a satin ribbon, a beautifully packaged gift.

£90 plusClockwise L-R: Olivia Burton Queen Bee watch – £135.00, Lee Renee Halo Necklace – £89, Leewood Place Mini Makayla – £228.00, Vivienne Westwood Cardiff purse – £150.00, Champneys spa package – From £169

I think it’s pretty much the law that every moms favourite colour is pink and so this category is perfect for all those pastle pink loving ladies. If you’re really looking to treat your momma this Mothers Day, what better way to do it than with an Olivia Burton watch, complete with fitting name… The Queen Bee design features a white face, rose gold detailing including a tiny little bee and a peachy pink leather strap making the perfect timepiece.

My final pick is this recycled silver and white sapphire Halo necklace from Lee Renee at Wolf and Badger. I love beautiful, simplistic jewellery and this fits the bill perfectly. Understated and elegant yet with just the right amount of sparkle to make a statement, I’ve been eyeing this up myself!

Those are my top 20 picks for Mothers Day gifts to suit all budgets. What are you going to be treating your mom to this year?

cropped-untitled-3.jpg

15 thoughts on “Gift Guide | Mothers Day”

  1. This is a great guide! There is something for everyone! I usually take my mum out for the day but I really like the idea of the body shop gifts and the mug! Xx

  2. I love this gift guide, there really is something for everyone! My mum is a huge jewellery fan, she especially loves rose gold bracelets, so that’s what I usually get for her! Xx

  3. A great post. I always get stuck! I always get my mum those ornaments as she collects them. Love the idea of the photo frame, it’s so cute!

  4. Okay, it’s totally not Mother’s Day yet in Belgium so I kinda want some of these for myself haha 🙂 But it’s also good for me to already start thinking of a gift for my mom. It isn’t easy to find a gift she’ll love!

    1. When is your mothers day? I’ve been eyeing up the necklace in this post for myself, it’s totally okay to treat yourself and your Mom! They’re so difficult to buy for, planning early is essential haha!

Leave a Reply

